A Lovely Little Number in February

A cold, dreary, February day calls for a brightly colored, mood boosting dress. Winter in Iowa means layers are a girl’s best friend. One of the things I hate most about the cold days is covering up a lovely little number with a sweater. Getting to wear tights, however, is a winter highlight. I have at least 3 drawers full of them: sheer, knit, patterned… you name it!

Since my closet is the size of a (very) small used clothing store, I have lots of options. I love this black and white button up, and hate to cover up the cute details on the dress. Combining them together ensures that I’ll be warm enough to brave the blustery winter day!

jessidetails-jessijessi-frock

I adore Erin Featherston’s designs, so when she partnered with Target in 2007 I scooped up as many pieces as I could. Besides this dress I got bunny print long underwear (cute and comfy!), a feminine and adorable bunny print dress and a black sweatshirt adorned with a chic white bow.

This outfit was comfortable enough to last me all day and into band practice at night. The practice space is cold, so I gave in and tossed a gray sweater over my ensemble and proceeded to rock out with the boys in preparation for our show this Friday. We figured out a new song, and as I type this I’m thinking of the purrrrfect show outfit. Meow!

Outfit details: Dress: Erin Featherston for Target | Shoes: Thrifted | Shirt: Forever 21

jessi-signature

One thought on “A Lovely Little Number in February

  1. Pingback: It’s our blogiversary! | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

Leave a Reply

