Spring, please?

One thing you can tell from my outfit on any given day is the mood I’m in, and this outfit tells me I’m in the mood for spring. I’d love to ignore the fact that nearly a foot of snow just fell on the ground but alas, spring isn’t springing anytime soon. I think it was John who put it most eloquently when he said, “Spring is NOT coming soon. That groundhog is a little liar!”

The groundhog may be a liar (he didn’t see his shadow, after all.) And while I won’t be kicking off my tights or peeling off my sweaters any time soon that won’t stop me from buying summer dresses and wearing wedges at inappropriate times, like, say, when there’s piles and piles of snow everywhere.

DSC00477w
DSC00483w
DSC00486w
details-jessi-022413

I recently bought this navy and white striped dress, which makes me think of the Camera Obscura song French Navy, which also makes me think of spring. I saw Camera Obscura a few years ago in April and it was, to say the least, *perfect*.    Chevron stripes are a current obsession, and I love how this dresses mixes horizontal stripes with chevron. I threw the scarf into the mix because, let’s face it, it really is cold outside. I have a million scarves from over the years and this one is my current fav.

Another recent purchase is the woven purse, and I think both the dress and bag will become outfit favorites. I have this cardigan in several different colors and they are wardrobe staples, perfect for any time of the year and this mint green cardi is the newest addition to the collection.

This outfit was purrrfect for Sunday brunch, lazing around the house as well as into date night consisting of a sushi dinner and a show at the Vaudeville Mews. Pretty great since I’m a notorious outfit-changer and can rarely make it through the day in one outfit only. Until next time…

Outfit details: dress, purse, earrings, sunglasses:: Forever21 | scarf:: thrifted | shoes:: modcloth | sweater tights:: Target | nail polish:: Essie bridal collection, Amazon

jessi-signature

3 thoughts on “Spring, please?

  1. Pingback: It’s our blogiversary! | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

Leave a Reply

