A Little Ascot

I scored this sweet ascot/scarf/neck thing from my grandma. I think she may have sewn it up back in the 80s, and I am psyched to call it my own. It’s a great color, it’s silky, I’ve never seen another one, and it also gives any look a bit of whimsy. Ever since I saw polka dot sweaters pop up all over Pinterest I started trying to find the perfect one. This one I scored at Old Navy, and even though I originally wanted one with large dotties, I love this one. And the booties! Can we talk about the booties for a second? I found these at Charlotte Russe last week for $10. TEN DOLLARS! And they are even cute when covered in snow!

DSC00562
DSC00567
details-marlena-030113
DSC00568

Well, this week I shed my “stay-at-home mom” title. Time to go back to work! I’m excited, I’m happy, and I’m a little sad. I will miss hanging out with my little Chazberry every day, BUT it will be nice talking to people that don’t respond by throwing cottage cheese at me. I hope?

Outfit details: heart hair clip :: gift | ascot :: gift | pink collared polo :: thrifted | polka dot sweater :: Old Navy | pink skirt, socks, and tights :: Target | booties :: Charlotte Russe (similar)

marlena-signature

One thought on “A Little Ascot

Leave a Reply

