Professor Denim

Chambray shirts are so classic that Jessi and I decided this week to show you two fun ways to style them! I went the professor route with my patterned scarf tied in a little bow, a trusty blue blazer, cords, and then at the last minute added my pink pumps. I admit: these days I don’t last long in heels like this so I reserve them for nights when I’m cooking dinner. Something magical happens when cooking in a cute apron and heels, even if you are just making fish sticks and mac and cheese. Try it!

DSC00598
DSC00605
DSC00608
details-marlena030713

Anyway, pairing a chambray with cords is a no-brainer I hadn’t thought of until today. I am just generally not a pants person. In fact I was wondering how long it would take Jessi and me to break out the pants for our little bloggy and I’m impressed with us both! These cords are my first pair of Sevens. They are oh-so-comfy and fit perfectly. I got these on sale at TJ Maxx for $20, dear pretty kitties! How I love a good sale!

Scarf :: thrifted | Chambray shirt :: TJ Maxx | Blazer :: thrifted | red Sevens :: TJ Maxx | Pink Steve Madden heels :: thrifted | Bag :: Target

marlena-signature

Pssst: Don’t forget to tune in later this week for Jessi’s take on the denim shirt!

Leave a Reply

