Milkmaid Braids and Horses

Remember our post about tiny animal prints? Well I found this adorable horsey print dress and had to have it, and  decided to brighten things up with a few solids. I walked out of Target the other day with this cardi and these tights, and didn’t realize until I got home they are the exact same color. Weird, right? I must have been in total purple mode (or cobalt blue mode? I can’t really decide on the color. It seems bluer in these photos than I thought?) Anyway, I feel like my accessories make the outfit: bright yellow wedges, this amazing pink shell clutch, and the weird itchy necklace just all snapped together so easily. I love when that happens!

The fact that I'm standing in front of a frozen lake in the middle of March is heartbreaking. At least there's sunshine.

The fact that I’m standing in front of a frozen lake in the middle of March is heartbreaking. At least there’s sunshine.

marlena-neck-down

details-marlena

I’ve starting wearing milkmaid braids for awhile now. It seriously takes like 5 minutes to slap together and it totally looks like I put effort into my hair when I really didn’t! Promise. I vote trying it. I’ve played with the 2 thick braids versus 4 small braids; I’ve also just done two small in the front with the rest of my hair in a sloppy bun. Get crazy with these possibilities, pretty kitties!

Outfit details: Earrings & necklace :: thrifted | Cardigan, dress, belt, tights :: Target) | Shoes :: Gift from my bestie Kim, Aerosoles | Purse :: Vitae Design Collective

marlena-signature

5 thoughts on “Milkmaid Braids and Horses

Leave a Reply

