Picnic Blanket Skirt

I love this picnic blanket skirt that I got at a flea market in Omaha. It’s light and airy and purrrfect for, you guessed it, a sunny, spring picnic! I normally save this for summer and always end up wearing it quite a bit, but I just couldn’t wait. Thrown over leggings with wedges added up to a great winter option for this summer number.

As of last week I now have 3 different denim jackets in my wardrobe rotation. What can I say, I LOVE DENIM!! I’ve ditched my winter coat(s), despite the fact that it’s still been quite cold outside. I can get down with wearing a cute winter coat for a few months, but once it’s officially spring I just can’t stand to cover up spring dresses and skirts with a bulky coat meant for December. This jean jacket is great since it’s super fitted. I also like how this jacket is zipper city: I can unzip the sleeves and roll them up, they’ve got zippered pockets as well as a cute front/side zipper. Lovely!

jessi-main
jessi-swining
details-jessi032213

This belt and tassel necklace are major outfit staples for me. They were both nice surprise purchases. I had no idea when I bought them that I’d get this mileage out of them, but they’ve both been sneaking into my outfits for years. Here’s to many more years with some of my wardrobe favorites!

Outfit details: Sunnies :: Forever21 (similar) | Jacket :: Forever 21 | Skirt :: thrifted | Shoes :: ASOS | Necklace ::  Forever 21

jessi-signature

One thought on “Picnic Blanket Skirt

Leave a Reply

