Stripes in the Wind

One thing I love: stripes! One thing I hate: wind! I’m not talking about hating on a nice summer breeze, but it can get quite windy in these parts and ruin a perfectly pleasant day. Who wants to take a picnic while you watch your napkins go a-flying and your blanket struggles to stay on the ground? Good for flying a kite? Yes. Good for photo shoots, not so much. It was windy this day, and you can tell from my photos I was less than amused. But the sun was shining at least, so I threw on this striped dress and headed out to brave the elements (I’m being dramatic here- I just really do hate the wind!)

I have many black and white striped articles of clothing which all serve a different purpose. I especially love this one though. Horizontal stripes on the front, chevron stripes on the back. Genius! It’s stretchy but not too clingy, and long sleeved to boot. It’s really quite purrrfect.

photo(35)

jessi-back-front
necklace-shot
jessi-walking
details-jessi-040413

I’m not even gonna go on about how I love this denim jacket, but take note pretty kitties, yes it’s new, and yes, I do love it! The color, the detailed stitching on the arms. And I’m done.

There’s a running theme here, but another thing I love and can’t get enough of are big ole sunglasses. I have so many pairs thanks to forever21- what can I say, they’re cheap! And I tend to lose and break sunglasses easily, so I try to not invest too much in them. These here were a tad costlier, but not by much, and they’re quite different from any others I own. Score!

Off I go now to catch up on Veronica Mars. Boyfriend and I are watching the series again to celebrate the Veronica Mars Movie… I’m so excited! And soon the weather will be nice enough I won’t be able to justify sitting inside all day watching tv. What a hard life I lead.

XOXO Kittens!

Outfit details :: sunnies :: Sosie | jacket :: Forever21 | dress :: Urban Outfitters | wedges :: Target

jessi-signature

2 thoughts on “Stripes in the Wind

Leave a Reply

