My Favorite Dress in a Butterfly Garden

This past weekend we celebrated my husband’s birthday in Omaha and had a blast! We went shopping, ate awesome food, went swimming at our hotel, and then on Saturday hit the zoo. We even took a time out and shot some photos in their lovely butterfly garden.

This dress is one of those dresses that I love so much, I can still remember the day I bought it. I mean, look at it: the collar, the sleeves, the stripes! I was with my bff Kim in a small vintage shop in Chicago and it was seriously love at first sight. And since that was 4 years ago, pretty much every person I know has seen me in it. And now that includes you!

photo(45)
photo(44)
details-marlena041413

A blurry photo, but a butterfly landed on me!

A blurry photo, but a butterfly landed on me!

butterfly
Jessi gave me this cute little mint belt for Christmas and I have to say I love it mixed with this dress. Confession: I only wore these shoes for the photo shoot. I switched to my gold oxfords about 2 seconds outside the butterfly garden. Even though these heels really are comfy, they are not let’s-walk-around-the-zoo-looking-at-monkeys-and-tigers comfy. But a diaper bag is for filling with extra pairs of shoes, right?

Outfit details: dress :: thrifted | mint bow belt :: gift from Jessi (Forever 21 coral version) | bracelet :: gift from my husband (Micheal Kors) | floral tights :: target (old) | black wedges:: scheel’s (yes, really)

marlena-signature

p.s. Next we’ll be celebrating Jessi’s 30th birthday on the blog, so you’ll want to stay tuned! xoxo

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Dress in a Butterfly Garden

  1. Pingback: It’s our blogiversary! | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

Leave a Reply

