Feelin’ Nautical

Lately I’ve been loving all things nautical, and just my luck it seems to be very in this season! I found this anchor top at forever 21 and it was love at first sight. I love that it’s sleeveless, it’s got snappy buttons and is long enough to tuck into my jeans. Winner!

My scarf collection is totally out of control, and very often I’ll forget about certain scarves that I once loved. This one was buried deep but I pulled it from the trenches and it’s now back in rotation. I wrapped the scarf around my head and simply tied at knot at the top, which happens to look like a bow. A happy accident!

jessi-main

jessi-details-2

photo(53)j

details-jessi

I’ve had these shoes forever, probably since high school, but they don’t get much action because they are nearly impossible to walk in. Sad but true. They’re vintage and the heels are super wobbly so they mostly sit in my closet looking pretty.

John took these pics for me at the beginning of birthday week, so stayed tuned for later this week when Mar and I post our very special birthday party outfits, the most amazing DIY ever (!) and some of the yummy food from the b-day festivities.

XOXO!

Outfit details: Bow :: Thrifted | Necklace: Forever21  (similar on Etsy) | Anchor top :: Forever21 | Shoes :: Thrifted | Jeans :: Urban Outfitters

jessi-signature

7 thoughts on “Feelin’ Nautical

  1. Love the vintage shoes! I wore a pair of semi-vintage ones to a ’20s dance once, and one of them broke! It was horrid! Love the necklace, I like long ones like that.

  2. Can’t get enough of that deer pendant. Fab! Also loving the anchors, so cute and pretty. And tuckable! What is it with retailers making things too short so they can’t get properly tucked in?!

  3. Pingback: It’s our blogiversary! | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

Leave a Reply

