My Favorite Color

Bare legs! They may be as white as a vanilla sundae but I don’t care! I just got this dress at Target and I must say it’s so purrrrfect I’ve already worn it three times and I just got it last week. The color is what really sold me; it’s my favorite! I also love the fullness of the skirt, the cute length, and the fact that I can wear it to work but also all weekend. I also picked up this belt recently at Target, and I must say it’s simply lovely. Are you feeling stripes? Flowers? I couldn’t decide so I twisted it in the back so I could show both. I have a feeling this belt is going to become a staple.

marlena-standing-2
marlena-outfit-sitting(3)
large-skirt-double
details-marlena

We visited my mother-in-law this past weekend, and it was fun, relaxing, and very outdoorsy. I of course wore this dress and even got a little sunburned! These legs may have a chance after all.

Outfit details: Flower headband :: DIY | Earrings :: Francesca’s | Necklace :: Gift from grandmother | Bow bracelet :: Kintage | Purple bracelet :: Gift from husband, Marc by Marc Jacobs | Dress :: Target | Denim jacket :: Target | Belt :: Target | Flats :: Charlotte Russe (similar)

Have a happy week!

marlena-signature

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Color

  1. What a cute outfit, and you wear it so well! Does the belt have two different fabrics on it? P.S. I want those shoes!

Leave a Reply

