Polka Dot City

Hard to believe a few days ago I could wear something like this and today I’ve spent the entire day cooped up on the couch because its been snowing. Not cool! But a taste of the nice weather is better than none, and fingers crossed, it’ll be back soon.
On the heels of birthday week John and I took a little day trip to Minneapolis to spend some of my hard earned birthday money!! We hit up H&M in the mall and a few other stores before spending some quality time in IKEA. It was a short trip but totally fun and worth it. We love to take road trips together. It’s a great time to talk and hang out, munch on road snacks and listen to podcasts.

photo(87)
jessi-two
jessi-closeup-flowers
jessi-closeup
details-jessi

Everything I’m wearing I got in Minneapolis, obviously! This polka dot number is a crop top, which I was unsure about at first, but I love everything about it, especially the little tie, so I bought it anyway and figured out how to make it work. High waisted skirt to the rescue!
The polka dot shoes are from Urban Outfitters and are so cute and comfy I want to live in them. I always have a rule when we shop at the Mall of America to hit H&M first and Urban second because of the drastic price differences. I love me some Urban Outfitters for sure, but once I’ve spent money elsewhere I can avoid going too crazy for the (overpriced?) but super cute clothes. Coming up soon on the blog I’ll be debuting the purrrrfect mint green cat print shoes from Urban that Marlena got me for my birthday. Does she know me or what?!! Speaking of prezzies, the sunnies I’m sporting here are also from Marlena, and I believe she got a matching pair for herself! Love the subtle heart shape and of course the mint. Duh. Guys, I love mint. Deal with it 🙂
The necklace is another birthday present, this time from my beau. He bought it locally and picked it out himself and I love love LOVE it!

Outfit details: top and shoes :: Urban Outfitters | skirt :: H&M | sunglasses :: Kohl’s (pink) | necklace :: Domestica

jessi-signature

2 thoughts on “Polka Dot City

Leave a Reply

