Dotties and Stripes

This week Jessi and I are both styling a black and white striped blazer, so stay tuned! I picked mine up at Charlotte Russe a few weeks ago, and easily the best part about it is the soft fabric. And I admit it: it wasn’t exactly warm enough to wear these shorts, but I just love them paired with the stripes. Plus I love how they look like a skirt but function as shorts, which, as a mom to an 18 month old, is actually super awesome. Lots of bending down + mini skirt + slight breeze = problematic. But no one sees my goodies with these lovely shorts!

I finally bought a new bag. I’m the first to admit that I don’t really get into bags. I’m not into brands, and I usually end up just picking one up at Target and using it until it falls apart. Which mine did, so: new purse! I actually ended up getting this for a whopping $20 at TJ Maxx. It’s super soft and has lots of pockets to lose things. For example I already lost and found some peanut butter crackers. Yes!

Side note: Looking at these pics makes me realize I need to get my bangs cut! Good thing I’m headed there soon. Yikes.

photo(37)
photo_2-(3)
photo_3
photo(35)
details-marlena

I’m standing in a wading pool that is not filled for summer yet. A little girl was trying (but failing) to rollerblade near me, and it made me wish I had on some roller skates for this shoot. Maybe next time!

Outfit details: necklace :: gift from Joe | blazer/cardigan :: Charlotte Russe (similar) | belt, shorts, tank, shoes :: Target | purse :: TJ Maxx

marlena-signature

p.s. Don’t forget to come back later this week to see how Jessi shows her stripes!

2 thoughts on “Dotties and Stripes

Leave a Reply

