Birthday gift outfit

I know my birthday was a little while ago but I’m just now getting around to debuting some of the amazing birthday gifts I got!! Most of this outfit here was gifted to me from the lovely Marlena (shocker, I know!) It’s really easy for us to shop for each other because we have such similar taste and fashion sense- I think we both usually just find stuff we want and then gift it to the other- that’s what I do anyway 🙂

I’ll jump right down to the shoes because they’re my favorite part of this outfit. Mint green cat shoes that are oh so comfy…winners! I was shocked when I saw them and can’t get enough of them.
I love this striped dress too. The skirt is short and airy and perfect for spring and summer. It’s taking me a little time to get used to wearing dresses without tights after the longest winter ever, but its so nice to be able to set my legs free.

I bought an iPad with my birthday money and I am absolutely LOVING it! And it turns out this purse is the perfect little carrying case. Check out Marlena’s DIY to find out how to make one for yourself.

photo_3-(2)

photo_2-(2)

photo_1-(2)

photo_4

photo_1

details-jessi

John brought me these sunglasses from his recent trip to Portland, which is great since I really don’t have any sunglasses….(jk, my home is overflowing with them.) But I don’t have any like this, and I love them!
Not to sound 80 years old or anything, but I’m soooooo excited for beautiful weather. Marlena and I have been brainstorming about all the fun things we want to do blog wise now that its spring and I can’t wait for you guys to see what we have in store!

Outfit details: dress :: gift (thrifted) | shoes :: urban outfitters | necklace :: domestica | sunglasses :: gift | purse :: Dry Goods + DIY | belt :: thrifted | cat ring :: a truck stop

jessi-signature

2 thoughts on “Birthday gift outfit

Leave a Reply

