I Don’t Like Ice Cream… I Love Love Love it!!

Ahhhhh, Snookies season is upon us and, pretty kitties, I couldn’t be happier about that! The hubs-to-be and I have already hit up our favorite ice cream joint a handful of times since its opened for the summer, so when Mar suggested pairing her adorbs ice cream dress with an ice cream date I couldn’t say no.

I recently snagged these super high waisted shorts from Salvation Army, and I was a little on the fence about them, but John gave me major thumbs up so I’ve been embracing my inner 90’s mom and rocking them with pride. High school me would be incredibly horrified about my tendency towards high waisted fashion in my old age, but what can I say, I’m a convert!

I love this horsey button up. It’s super thin and therefore very appropriate for this lovely spring wether. My very talented friend Jes, of Big Button Archive, gave me this adorable strawberry ring that she made, and my earrings were made by another talented friend, Ms. Ramona Muse. Cuteness!

photo_4

photo

photo_1

photo_2-(2)

photo-(2)

details-marlena

I’ve been listening to the new Camera Obscura album all week- it’s been streaming for free on NPR and I love it! Marlena and I will see them later this summer when we see She and Him and I’m so excited!! Both bands are simply perfect to listen to at this time of the year. Now I’m just waiting for my neighborhood pool to open and summer will really be in full swing!

Outfit details: scarf, shoes, shorts:: thrifted | ring :: gift, big button archive | shirt, belt, sunglasses :: forever 21 | earrings :: white rabbit

jessi-signature

6 thoughts on “I Don’t Like Ice Cream… I Love Love Love it!!

  1. Pingback: It’s our blogiversary! | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

Leave a Reply

