What I Wore to a Spring Wedding

I love any reason to go out and get myself a new dress and what better reason than a wedding to do so?
This is normally my philosophy, but recently I cleaned and reorganized my closet and was reminded of all the great dresses I had jammed into the back of my closet that I so rarely get to wear. So this time I decided to not get something new and just go shopping in my closet instead!
I had a few vintage dresses in mind, but when it came time to get dressed nothing felt quite right. Then I stumbled upon this beauty. I’ve had it for years and it’s the perfect dress to wear to a wedding- it’s cute, comfortable and a real standout. Winner!
I bought this a few years ago on my birthday at Vitae Design Collective, a local store in Des Moines East Village. I wear dresses a lot, and this one is like nothing else I own, which makes it fun to pull out for special occasions!

photo_4

photo_5

photo_1

photo_7

details-jessi

photo_6

I recently discovered the beauty that is an adhesive bra and this was the perfect dress to put it to use. I hate strapless bras- they’re uncomfortable and never stay up. This adhesive bra I got from Target definitely looks weird, but its strapless, backless and isn’t uncomfortable in the slightest. Ladies, I definitely recommend investing in one for the summer!!

I love these gray t-strap heels I got from H&M when I was visiting LA. But I can only wear them for a few hours before they start to do damage to my feet, so I made sure to tuck a pair of flats into my purse for later in the night. I’ve killed my feet before for a pretty pair of shoes, but no more! Live and learn, right?

The wedding was fun, the reception was great (dancing, open bar and super tasty food!!) it also made me realize I need to really get into the swing of things in terms of planning my own wedding… It’s only a few months away!

outfit details: dress :: Vitae Design Collective | shoes :: H&M | purse :: thrifted | earrings :: forever21 | ring :: Hill Vintage

jessi-signature

2 thoughts on “What I Wore to a Spring Wedding

  1. I love the neckline of this dress! Adorable tat. I know, we ladies with tats hate this question, but what is the story behind it? I do a bit of ghost hunting and tend to adore anything that has to do with ghosts! Get on the wedding-planning bandwagon, girl!

    : signe
    : the daily savant :

    • Thank you!
      I’m going to post the story of my first tattoo on the blog soon, but it’s from a children’s book that I loved when I was a kid. I’m so happy you like it!!
      Xo Jessi

Leave a Reply

