Polka Dot Baby

This polka dot number is my new perfect summer dress. It’s magical! It’s the total package: v-neck, button down, racer back, polka dots… I’m in love! I got this baby at target and it was love at first sight. I didn’t even try it on, I just knew we were meant to be.
It’s been just right for any occasion: work, date night with my love, going out with friends and even sitting around playing board games and Nintendo. I often do this with a new piece of clothing. I’ll become obsessed and wear it multiple times a week until the next dress/top/whatever comes along. Pretty fickle, huh? But I feel confident this darling will last the test of time. We shall see…

photo_3

photo_5

photo_9

photo_4

photo

details-jessi

Also, speaking of love, how in love do I look with that cupcake?!

I got this belt from Etsy a few years ago. It’s a very special belt that I don’t pull out for just any outfit. But you guys know how I feel about this special dress…

I know it’s not for everyone, but I love pairing ankle boots with a summer dress or shorts. These boots also came from Etsy, and they’ve sat around in my closet for quite awhile, but one day I got the urge the throw them on and they’re now heavily incorporated into my summer wardrobe. This is why I can and should never get rid of anything!

I don’t know abut everyone else but I’m having a pretty great summer so far! I’ve already gotten some decent pool time in, plenty of summer drinks with friends, and sitting outside and reading and soaking up the sun. Cheers to my favorite season!!

Outfit details: dress :: Target | boots, belt :: Etsy | scarf :: thrifted 

jessi-signature

One thought on “Polka Dot Baby

Leave a Reply

