A Little Lace Dress

I had been keeping my eye on this dress at Target for a couple of months. As in, I would walk past it, think “oh that’s cute,” and then promptly forget about it and go buy more toilet paper. Then the other day I was actually sans husband and toddler and had time to try some stuff on! I had fun styling this dress because the entire day I was painting our kitchen cabinets in an old t-shirt and yoga pants. When Jessi asked if we wanted to hit up First Friday in Des Moines’ East Village that night, I was all about it. Another reason I was so excited about this dress is the scoop neckline goes perfect with a sleeveless collared top.

photo-(2)

photo_1-(2)

photo_2-(3)

photo_4-(2)

photo_3-(2)

photo_6-(2)

details-marlena

I picked this necklace up at Hill Vintage awhile back, and my son loves munching on it. Even now, after all his teeth have come in….

Of course my night got much sweeter when Joe bought me this perfect Dear Creatures dress at Vitae Design Collective for all of my hard work with my painting adventures! You’ll see my take on it soon!

Outfit details: Sunnies :: Forever 21 | Sleeveless heart blouse :: Forever 21 | Lace dress :: Target | Belt :: Target | Jellyfish Necklace :: Hill Vintage | Purse :: Vitae Design Collective | Black cutout flats :: H&M

marlena-signature

2 thoughts on “A Little Lace Dress

Leave a Reply

