Jessi’s Bridal shower

Part two of the best weekend ever consisted of an all ladies, super brunch buffet, complete with a mimosa bar and otherwise known as my awesome bridal shower!
Brunch is, 100%, one of my favorite things about any weekend. And a brunch buffet is basically heaven. Two kinds of Quiche, Mac and cheese, Brie bites, crab rangoon, coffee (with coffee ice cubes!), blueberry muffins, cheesecake and more!! My bridesmaids worked their asses off to prepare this feast and I couldn’t have been more blown away!
It seemed very indulgent to have a whole weekend dedicated me and my upcoming wedding, but this only happens once, so I embraced the good times and enjoyed every moment! It was so nice to talk with all the ladies, eat delicious, delicious food and, I have to say, it was pretty fun to get some wedding presents!!

This white dress was a gift from my mom and my brother’s girlfriend, and I absolutely love it! It fits me perfectly and isn’t like anything else I already own. I don’t wear a lot of white, but I figure I might as well live it up as the bride and embrace some white in my wardrobe. I love this dress because it’s a little more ivory and not bright white.

photo_2

photo

photo_1-(2)

photo-(2)

IMG_0462

details-jessi

While I absolutely love these shoes, they are TOTAL killers! My poor feet can’t stand them for much more than a few hours, but it’s still worth it to break them out every now and then. One of my bridesmaids, Shannon, gave me this inflatable cupcake, which is too cute. The perfect prop! And the tattoo on the back of my neck is a remnant from the bachelorette party two days prior.

All in all it was such an amazing weekend (have I mentioned that yet?) The biggest shout-outs ever go to Marlena and Mindy for meticulously planning and putting together the best shower a girl could ask for. And I can’t believe we still have a whole wedding to look forward to! Yay!!

Outfit details: dress :: gift | shoes :: Urban Outfitters (similar) | necklace, rings :: Forever21

jessi-signature

4 thoughts on “Jessi’s Bridal shower

Leave a Reply

