It’s Iowa State Fair time!

Oooooh I love the fair! I love that the lamb burgers are sold within earshot of the live lambs (sorry, folks. so funny/sad), I love having a hard time deciding between deep fried macaroni and cheese or a deep fried veggie medley for lunch (answer: all of the above), I love all of the cuckoo people running around adorned with crazy pink camouflage fanny packs with their kids on leashes, I. Love. It. All!

I got this blouse in Lincoln, Nebraska during our family vacation and I’ve been dying to style it for a post. The puffy sleeves, the knotted tie, the tiny black polka dots, the bright yellow: obsessed. This is probably one of the first outfits I’ve styled where I’m only wearing one pattern, and it’s barely there. Because of this I paired the top with a couple of pops of color and away we went.

photo_3-(3)

photo_2-(3)

photo_3-(2)

photo-(3)

photo_1-(3)

details-marlena

fair-food

Highlights from our afternoon included John hiding the deep fried mushrooms, all things unicorns, bleating goats and lambs, my first ever sky ride (thank you for support, Jessi!), and taking fun pictures with cardboard cutouts of course!

Outfit details: sunglasses :: a gas station | earrings :: gift from Joe | yellow blouse :: Ruby Begonias in Lincoln, Ne |  Jean skort (yes! it’s a SKORT!) :: thrifted | tank top, pink sandals, and green purse :: Target | fair food :: heaven

marlena-signature

One thought on “It’s Iowa State Fair time!

Leave a Reply

