Double Trouble: Dear Creatures Part Un

doubletrouble-jolene-dress

Love. This. Dress. Love it!
We at Here Pretty Kitty are very fortunate to have friends in high places. And for this first installment of Double Trouble our good friends at Vitae Design Collective in the Des Moines East Village so graciously let us borrow this fabulous Dear Creatures dress for an afternoon. We took it, we styled it, we loved it, and then we had to give it back… But it was fun while it lasted!

One thing I love about this dress is that it’s different than anything else I have in my closet. I don’t typically buy long-sleeved dresses, and if I do I often end up shortening the sleeves. What can I say, unless there’s a cardigan involved I’m just not a long-sleeve kind of girl.
This was an interesting number to style because, while we both fell in love with it, we realized that the dress is so great on its own it didn’t need much help. But, obviously, we found a way!

If it was cooler outside you better believe I’d be throwing some colored tights under this bad boy. But, since September’s only just begun (and its still 90 degrees every day….) I couldn’t bring myself to slip into tights just yet, no matter how cute it would be. Ankles booties though? Bring em on. And I wanted to wrap a cool summer scarf around my neck but couldn’t bring myself to cover up the darling neckline detail. Thus, the scarf in my hair. And finally I decided it was the perfect time to break out this amazing vintage purse a friend recently gave me. The bag is a real gem and again, unlike anything else in my closet.
I can’t say enough good things about this dress. It’s lightweight and so comfortable and could easily be worn to work or out for dinner and drinks with friends (mojitos and small plates anyone??? Yes please!) All in all an A+ from me!

photo_13

photo_255

photo_45

photo_4

photo_56

details-jessi2

Check back soon for Marlena’s take on this little lady!

Outfit details: dress : Dear Creatures c/o Vitae | scarf, belt :: thrifted | booties :: Charlotte Russe | earrings :: gift, Ragstock | sunnies :: forever21 | purse :: gift, thrifted

jessi-signature

2 thoughts on “Double Trouble: Dear Creatures Part Un

  1. Pingback: Double Trouble: Dear Creatures Dress, part deux! | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

Leave a Reply

