Cute and Creepy Carousel Time

It may have taken us until the end of the summer to make it to this lovely carousel while it was actually open, but we did it!! After a few failed attempts we finally got to ride the cute (and creepy) animals and listen to crazy circus music. It was great!
I got this dress at Hill Vintage, my favorite vintage store in Des Moines. Hill Vintage is run by two of Des Moines absolute finest ladies with impeccable taste in fashion and a deep love for cats. What more could you ask for?? I have to say this dress would normally be a little on the long side for my taste- I usually like to tart it up in the summer while its hot hot hot outside. But this fabric is so thin it more than makes up for the longer than desirable length. It’s also flowy enough that I had no problem hopping onto the carousel animals. I’m guessing that when most people know they’ll be hopping onto a carousel ride and taking pictures they might decide to dress more practically, but not this girl! And I’m not alone, check out Marlena’s post later this week for her carousel pics…

photo_4

photo_3

photo_3-(3)

photo_1

details-jessi

I have to say, my favorite accessory of late is my new lunar phases tattoo! I’ll have it forever, I know, but it’s new enough that I’m still excited about it. My new tattoo aside you may remember these sunnies from a DIY Mar and I did this summer. Pretty cute and functional!
I don’t usually pull my sandals out unless I’m going to the pool.* But I’m often in the habit of missing things before they are gone, and since it’s the end of summer I wanted to seize my sandal-wearing opportunities before they are gone to cold rainy days and eventually snow. Sigh… And just because it’s now officially fall doesn’t mean we can’t keep dressing like it’s summer, right?!

*Just a little unsolicited fashion advice from boyfriend via Vice Magazine where one person once said they thought all sandals were ugly and it stuck with me. I can be extremely influenced. Ah!

Outfit details: Dress :: Hill Vintage | sandals :: Urban Outfitters (similar) | belt, necklace :: forever21 | earrings :: birthday gift

jessi-signature

follow here, pretty kitty all over the place!

BLOGLOVIN’ | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Cute and Creepy Carousel Time

Leave a Reply

