I Heart Iowa City

And here we have another one of my favorite stores of all time, which you can find nearby in Iowa City. White Rabbit is a real love of mine and has been for a few years. They sell locally handmade goods as well as re-worked vintage clothes. On this particular shopping trip I picked up a few sweaters (because you can never have enough), as well as a bad ass, high-waisted, acid washed, knee length denim skirt. That’s a mouthful!

But this dress. This dress! Boyfriend gifted it to me for my 6 months past 30th birthday. It’s Dear Creatures and I love it (obvi.) And to be clear, I’ve never been big on brand names, although I have been real proud to sport the Lee tag on the aforementioned denim skirt… But I do love Dear Creatures, and that’s for the simple fact that they make the cutest damn dresses. Period. The end.

This dress is a real trickster, most people think it’s a skirt and separate top, but surprise… It’s a dress! It’s got mint, it’s got polka dots, it’s got pockets, it’s practically perfect as any good birthday dress should be.

photo_5

photo_4-(3)

photo_2-(3)

details-jessi

You may or may not have noticed, but this belt is a major outfit staple for me. I thrifted it from who knows where and it’s here to stay. I’ve punched extra holes in the leather to make it more versatile, and even sent it through the sewing machine when it came unstitched from behind. Me and this belt, we’re in it for the long haul, so get used to it!

Bonus: you can peak into my shopping bag and get just a taste of my lovely purchases from White Rabbit. So enjoy!

Outfit details: dress: Dear Creatures (purchased from Vitae) | shoes: bcbg | belt: thrifted | sunnies : forever21

jessi-signature

One thought on “I Heart Iowa City

Leave a Reply

