Iowa City Fun Times

Jessi and I made an itty bitty trip to Iowa City a couple weekends ago. I say itty bitty because we were there about an hour, BUT, that was okay, because the better part of our afternoon was spent at a lovely bridal shower for Ms. Jessi! Like Jessi mentioned in her last post, I too have a love for White Rabbit and this lovely city! I mean, where else can you stand on Iowa Street in Iowa CIty in the state of Iowa? Nowhere!

Since we were celebrating Jessi, I decided to wear this pretty red silk dress that Jessi bought me a couple holidays ago. It’s a little on the short side but paired with these black tights it just doesn’t matter! And the little ruffles on the shoulder…. love.

photo-(2)

photo_2-(2)

photo_4-(2)

photo_4

details-marlena

I bought these boots last spring and they are getting some real air play this season. Perfect color and super comfy… I also found this giant heart headband I made that I had lost.

I just got back from Kansas City, which was a weekend of super fun times with the family. We celebrated Charlie’s 2nd birthday a little early, and since we had an Elmo theme we thought: why wouldn’t he wear his Elmo Halloween costume during his party? So darling, kitties!

Hope you’re having a lovely week!

Outfit details: heart headband :: DIY | dress :: gift from Jessi! | belt and tights :: Target | mint boots :: Charlotte Russe (very similar)

marlena-signature

Leave a Reply

