Pumpkin Patch Party

Hi Kitties!

So technically it’s not my turn for an outfit post, but my lovely co-captain blog heroine Jessi is gone away on her honeymoon! That’s right: the wedding was last weekend and now she’s living it up with her new husband for the week. Bonus perk for being the maid of honor: I got the leftover macaroons since they couldn’t take them along! Anyway, look for a couple fun posts to come all about the Best Wedding Ever; for now, though, it’s just little ol’ me at an apple orchard/pumpkin patch:

Charlie, Joe and I took a little day trip up north to Center Grove Orchard a couple weekends ago. I’ve been to probably 3 others over the years and this one is the best. Although maybe I only say that because we now have a little crazy boy running around to make it more fun. He fed goats, pointed at pigs, road a little tractor, jumped in a pool of corn, and picked out two little Charlie-sized pumpkins to take home.

photo_4

photo_1

photo_2-(2)

photo_4-(2)

photo-(2)

photo_6

I’ve wanted to put a sweater over this dress since I bought it back in the spring, but could never find a sweater that didn’t just add bulk to my ensemble. I think we have a winner! I’ve had this unicorn sweater since college; I distinctly remember spilling red wine on it while watching Wet Hot American Summer on fall break in fact. Oh the memories! Luckily that wine came out and I can still wear this beauty years later.

We’ve had a super busy couple of weeks! In addition to the Big Wedding, Charlie turned two on Tuesday (Twosday?) so Joe and I threw him a little Glow-in-the-Dark Birthday Party with just the three of us. We had his favorite foods for dinner (shells & cheese, pickles, and blueberries in Rice Krispies), opened some gifts, played with glow sticks, and now he’s been happily going to bed with a different race car every night.

Outfit details: sunnies :: Forever 21 | polka dot shirt dress :: Old Navy | unicorn sweater :: thrifted | tights & bow flats :: Target

Have a lovey dovey rest of your week!

marlena-signature

One thought on “Pumpkin Patch Party

Leave a Reply

