Sunny side up

I have been loving fall this season. I’m usually all about winter, truthfully. I love bundling up, snuggling up, and comfort food-ing it up. But it’s been so pretty around here that it’s inspired me to layer, layer layer! Like these red thigh high socks I’ve had for years that I’ve just never really pulled off before. I love them! They are the perfect addition on a blustery day.

This dress was bought a million years ago on a trip to Chicago, which I (like Jessi in NYC) promptly grabbed a pair of scissors and butchered it that very day so I could wear it asap. Unfortunately it’s pretty short now and I rarely wear it with just tights; I usually wear it with a thicker legging.
photo-(2)

photo-(3)

photo_6-(2)

photo_8-(2)

photo_3-(3)

photo-8

details-marlena

Really I have to say that the accessories are what excite me the most about this outfit: this bow I bought for Jessi’s wedding I wish I could wear every day, these amazing kitty shoes, my dainty little daisy ring, and this gorgeous feather necklace we received from the lovely Asa over at Hopeless Designs. Speaking of which, you’ll have to check back next week for our very first Here, Pretty Kitty Giveaway! One lucky reader will get to wear this pretty accoutrement as their very own!

Outfit details: hair bow :: EsmerAccessories via Etsy | necklace and daisy ring :: courtesy of Hopeless Designs | dress :: thrifted | striped sweater :: Gordman’s | polka dot tights :: Target | red socks :: gift from my mom! | cat flats :: gift from Jessi! from Modcloth

Have a beautiful weekend and stay warm!

marlena-signature

5 thoughts on “Sunny side up

  1. Pingback: On being a mom | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

Leave a Reply

