Sweater Serendipity

This week I get to highlight my current obsession: animal sweaters! Now, I know this isn’t groundbreaking fashion news, and this sweater here isn’t the first animal sweater I’ve ever owned. I met my friend Tiffany for brunch one Sunday and she was sporting a super cute animal sweater, which sparked my desire to own as many as possible as quickly as possible. After brunch that day we went shopping together and voila! My animal sweater void was quickly filled.
This sweater is from Old Navy, which isn’t somewhere I routinely shop; it just doesn’t usually occur to me. But we were looking around the store and I spotted this horse print, along with other cute prints in the kids section. “Uh!” I thought. Kitties, just because I’m a thirty year old woman doesn’t mean I don’t want to wear animal prints, right?! Well, on closer inspection, I picked up a large and realized, this just might work! Now, I’m not saying I can always fit into children’s clothes, that’s hardly the case. But it was worth a shot and it worked out for me this time!

jessiii-photo-2

jessi-photo-1

jessi-photo-3

J-photo-1

details-jessi

I layered this sweater over this striped, strapless dress. Fall and winter are all about layering, and there’s no reason to leave warm weather dresses all lonely in your closet until spring and summer come round again.
I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! As I write this I’m waiting for a Thanksgiving leftovers pot pie to finish baking in the oven. Basically I threw most of my leftovers into a frozen pie crust (potatoes, turkey, stuffing and gravy). It’s an experiment, and hopefully it’ll turn out tasty. Until next time!

Outfit details: sweater :: Old Navy | belt, boots :: thrifted | dress :: Forever 21

jessi-signature

And kitties! You only have until tomorrow to win this pretty necklace from Hopeless Designs!

Leave a Reply

