Date Night : Omaha

All right guys, I see 2 things when I look at these here pictures:
1) The look on my face in the first picture says, “I know, I’m SORRY these pictures were taken in a hotel lobby, but I love this dress and was excited for the night out and it was ice storming outside. So this is what we’ve ended up with. And p.s. the hotel lobby patrons did not seem to understand…

And

2) That belt! I’m not even gonna mention it anymore, but it ends up in most outfit pics (accidentally, mind you!) What can I say, it’s part of my fashion soul.

So, truth be told, long sleeved dresses are usually not my thing. I just don’t think they’re the right look for me and I’m not super comfortable in them. And, if we’re gonna get technical, this is a 3/4 sleeved dress, but you get the idea. This dress though, for some reason just works. I actually bought this as an Xmas gift for a friend last year but selfishly decided to keep it (I can’t help myself!) I abstained from taking scissors to the sleeves like I normally would and, as a bonus I don’t have to cover up with a sweater, which is an Iowa miracle!

photo_1

photo_3

photo_4

photo_7

John and I took an overnight trip to Omaha to see Cults at The Slowdown, which is my favorite Omaha venue. Despite the poor weather we got some solid shopping in, a few yummy meals and a decadent hotel stay. We’re old and married now, so instead of going out for more drinks after the show we went back to the hotel, splurged on a few snacks from the lobby and watched Netflix in bed. And you know what? It was purrrrfect!

Outfit details: earrings, dress, shoes :: forever21 | belt :: thrifted

jessi-signature

2 thoughts on “Date Night : Omaha

Leave a Reply

