Me & my Miley Cyrus sweater

Now that I work full-time and it’s dark by the time I get home, Jessi and I have been meeting up on Sunday afternoons to take outfit pics. On this particular week we couldn’t, so instead I coerced my coworker/friend Kristen to snap some pics of me outside of our office on a pretty (and snowless) afternoon! Luckily it’s actually kind of pretty around! This may not be the last time this happens.

Kristen mentioned I reminded her of Miley Cyrus in my crazy cat sweater. I’m pretty oblivious about pop culture in general (I have been gaped at when admitting I can’t name one Bieber song) so I didn’t actually know what she meant! But I did find Ms. Cyrus very emotionally singing to a giant cat while in a tiny little cat ensemble on the internetz and I was like, “Oh yes, I am okay with this.” So here it is, kitties! My work-friendly version of honing my inner Miley:

photo_1-(2)

photo_2-(2)

photo_7-(2)

Untitled-1

photo_5-(2)

I have been searching for a lovely long, pleated skirt for years. YEARS. I have always wanted a pretty plaid one, but this color is so vibrant and perfect I quickly forgot all about my plaid desires. Big Button Vintage is a shop owned by my pals Jes & Josh. They do Market Day every month and I was lucky enough to go preview everything before the big Black Friday sale and have first picks!

My Miley Cyrus sweater is a crop sweater, and it really works perfectly belted with this high-waisted skirt. Try it out! It beats a cold midriff when it’s 5 degrees out.

Outfit details: black cat sweater :: gift from Jessi! Forever 21 | black woven belt and boots :: Target | cobalt pleated skirt :: Big Button Vintage

Hope you’re staying warm and happy! I have to go get ready for Jessi & John’s big holiday party. Pics soon!

marlena-signature

One thought on “Me & my Miley Cyrus sweater

Leave a Reply

