Skywalk Style

News flash: it’s cold outside! On this particular day there were record breaking low temps and schools and businesses were closing due to the frigid weather. But we braved the elements to bring you some skywalk style! We couldn’t bring ourselves to shed our winter jackets outside and pretend it’s not THAT cold, so we took to the fairly vacant skywalks in downtown Des Moines to showcase our style.

This is a dress I got recently from a local fav, Hill Vintage. The knit fabric is fairly light but also pretty warm. Also this dress is not itchy!! As much as I love me some vintage clothes, often the fabrics are less than comfortable. This dress, however, takes the cake as far as comfort is concerned.

I restrained myself from taking scissors to the hem immediately and gave it a shot at it’s given length. And you know what, it works for me! As much as I love to shorten a hem on a dress it’s nice to have some variety in my closet as far as hemlines go.

The scarf I’ve had forever and works as both a headscarf and neck scarf (yay!) I also thought it added a nice extra bit of color on an otherwise bleak winter day.

I love these booties, but sometimes forget about them, as it’s easy for shoes to go missing in my closet. For one my closet is very large and for two, I have lots of shoes, boots, etc. Not to be cliche, it’s just a fact. The heel height in these booties is perfect for long term comfort and they remind me of granny shoes, which I love!

photo_4-(2)

photo_5-(2)

photo(2)

photo_2-(2)

photo_5

details-jessi

Stay warm kitties and dream of warmer days ahead!

Outfit details: dress :: Hill Vintage | scarf :: thrifted | booties :: Modcloth (similar) | earrings :: domestica (gift!)

jessi-signature

Leave a Reply

