A chameleon in winter

Looking at these pictures I feel a bit like a chameleon. The black/white/brown/blue palette i’ve got going on blends in pretty easily with the barren landscape… Thank goodness for those red lips!
I wear this denim shirt shirt often but rarely button it all the way up. I’m a big fan of a plunging neckline, both for aesthetic and comfort, but I guess the button-up bug bit me on this particular day. I was rummaging through my jewelry drawer and found this cutie bow pin. (And by “rummaging” I mean grabbing anything that wasn’t tangled together and swearing a bit. Anyone semi-disorganized with a jewelry drawer knows what I’m talking about!) As far as my other accessories go I’d love to say they were strategically plotted, but my scarves are about as well organized as my jewelry drawer, so I grabbed the first favorite I saw and tied it atop my head.
I pulled the ole ‘wear a dress as a skirt trick’ (is that a thing? I guess it is for me!); I love this dress but it’s sleeveless, and therefore not conducive for a February photo shoot.

photo

photo-(2)

photo_3

photo_3-(2)

photo_1-(2)

photo_5-(2)

photo_2-(2)

Something that’s been getting me through the last bit of winter is my obsession with Spotify. I know I’m the last person on the planet to jump on this train but I’ve had a lot of fun discovering some new music and revisiting lots of old favorites. Suffice it to say, I’ve been spending many nights on the couch with my Spotify and a cat on my lap, and it’s pretty great!

Outfit details: shirt :: Charlotte Russe | dress, earrings :: forever21 | pin, scarf :: thrifted | boots :: Dorothy Perkins

jessi-signature

One thought on “A chameleon in winter

Leave a Reply

