Rule number one: Stand still

I wore this dress awhile ago for these pics (before snow! what was that like?) and I never posted them, mainly because I wouldn’t stand STILL in any of these shots so all of my head-to-toe pics are blurry. It’s really the only rule in blogging, right? Stand still? Woops! BUT, the good news is I adore this dress, and this entire outfit, so I’m posting them anyway.

This dress is one of those dresses that you really don’t need to wear anything else with it, since it’s a total stand alone. A couple of darling friends of mine run a vintage pop-up shop and I found this gem amidst the other goodies. And how about these adorable kitty cat collar clips?! I spotted them at a cute place on our trip last summer to Chicago. I deemed it kismet since I had seen them on Pinterest just the week before. Unfortunately when I got home I realized I didn’t have any white collars, and the kitties weren’t showing up on my dark-collared tops. But with the purchase of this very dress my woes lifted!

photo_5

three-marlenas

Something’s funny over there….

photo_4

marlena-details

 

Hope your week is going well! I’ve been having a fun week, and am looking forward to the weekend. Some friends and I are headed to HUE , a party at the Art Center dedicated to the color emerald. Naturally I’ve been on the lookout for the perfect emerald ensemble, both in my closet and out. No winners yet, but it’s only Wednesday! And b-b-b-bonus: I can wear this green outfit to St. Patty’s Day weekend when we head to St. Louis next week!

Outfit details: dress :: Big Button Vintage | cat collar clips :: Ladybird Likes | purse :: thrifted | tights, socks :: Target | oxford heels :: Buffalo Exchange

marlena-signature

 

 

4 thoughts on “Rule number one: Stand still

Leave a Reply

