Date Night : Neutral Milk Hotel

I’m a night owl, which can prove to be a problem when trying to take outfit pics for this little blog. But, there’s nothing like a date night outfit, am I right?!

For Christmas John bought me tix to see an old favorite (like, major all time favorite!), Neutral Milk Hotel in Kansas City. After this brutal winter we really lucked out because the weather cooperated and we got to take a mini vacay in the middle of February. I would have loved to go somewhere tropical, don’t get me wrong, but we had so much fun road tripping, eating tasty dinner and brunch and seeing the band. And I’m happy to report that the show was truly magical. A dream come true!

photo_2

photo_1

photo_6

Untitled-1

details

This dress is a true favorite and one that I often turn to for special occasions. This is actually not the first time I’ve worn this outfit to see a band I love. Collars often make me nervous because I tend to feel like I can’t breathe, but I love the triangular peekaboo collar here.

This Levi’s denim jacket is something I scored while thrifting. I don’t remember how much I paid but I know it was a steal for something so classic! Long before we got married I noticed that John and I often tend to dress alike (cute or lame?!) and this particular night he was rocking his grey Levi denim jacket. We sucked it up, dressed alike and embraced the fact that we’re just too unbearably stylish!

It was so great to get away and as I write this I can nearly smell spring around the corner. Raise your hands if you’re ready to retire your sweater tights for the year because I know I am!!

Outfit details: earrings :: Urban Outfitters | dress :: White Rabbit | shoes :: DSW (similar) | jacket :: thrifted

jessi-signature

2 thoughts on “Date Night : Neutral Milk Hotel

  1. Great date night outfit! Love the dress and the Levi’s jacket is adorable!!! My boyfriend and I dress alike all the time without meaning to, but I think it’s just because we spend so much time together haha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

