Red on red

My parents have been living in Kansas City for like 10 years and not once, NOT ONCE! did I think to myself, “Let’s go vintage shopping!” How can this be, pretty kitties? I think I have always been sucked into the H&M and Urban Outfitters and it just never occurred to me until recently! Joe and I had a day date while Charlie hung out with his grandparents. We went to Westport, I tried on about 2,000 dresses (and took 3 home!), we went to a record store, a toy store, walked around a bunch, and then went and met back up with my parents. It was a beautiful day that was made all the better by the new spring clothes!

photo2

photo6-(3)photo5photo4detailsmarlena

So this is one of the dresses I bought. I’m in love! I’m a sucker for a cute boat neck, and this bandana pattern is the tops! I paired it with my red jacket, which I was a little iffy about, but then Charlie said, “You look cute Mama!” so I left it on. Nothing like a compliment from a 2 year-old to give confidence to your fashion choices!

Outfit details: bandana dress :: Re-Runs |  white belt :: found in my Mom’s closet! | red jacket :: Hill Vintage | blue flats :: Charlotte Russe

marlena-signature

 

Purrrrrrr! Follow us on: Bloglovin’ | Instagram | Facebook

2 thoughts on “Red on red

Leave a Reply

