Truly exceptional times

Another year, another 80/35 notch in my belt! 80/35 is a major highlight of the summer and this year didn’t disappoint. I love the mix of seeing my friends, local bands play (Gloom Balloon, Foxholes and Quick Piss) and rocking out to bigger acts that have filled my iPod for years (Best Coast! Those Darlins’!). Nonstop music, plus friends, plus zero commitments to anything other than the festival make for some truly exceptional times.

DAY ONE

I try to plan my outfits in advance; I think long and hard, but this year my ideas were derailed at the last minute on both days. Day 1 was super sunny so I wanted to stay cool and yes, get some sun. This denim racer-back dress is comfortable, fairly lightweight and has pockets (important, duh!) my favorite thing about this outfit though are the new Ray-Bans my hubs gifted me after he recently bought new ones for his birthday. Lucky for me his head is too big for them (his words) and I must say it’s a bit of a luxury to rock some sunnies worth more than $10 in cost and quality.

photo1

photo2

photo8

photo4

jessi-day-one-details

Outfit details: Dress, sandals, purse :: thrifted | sunnies :: Ray-Ban | bow :: gift from Marlena! | necklace :: Domestica | ring :: Big Button Archive | belt :: gift! (Thrifted)

DAY TWO

On day 1 I ended up in bed before the headliner was even done. Oops! Too much fun! But that meant I had plenty of time to rest up for day 2. The day was overcast and actually pretty perfect temperature-wise. I scrapped a seventies floral dress in lieu of this gingham skirt and vintage sweater tank. I got the top from a friend’s garage sale a few days before for two dollars and thrifted the skirt in Omaha ages ago. I threw on boots just in case it rained (it didn’t) but left my jacket and umbrella at home. Also this year I downsized to a smaller purse and I have to say it was a good move for me. Dancing with a bulky purse is tricky, ya know?

After the festival was over me and Mar, our husbands and my brother and his lovely girlfriend ate a gigantic brunch the next day and went on our separate ways after pretty much spending the whole weekend together. It was *so* fun and I can’t wait til next year!!

photo1-(2)

photo2-(2)

photo7-(2)

marlena-details

Outfit details: scarf, belt, boots, skirt, top :: thrifted | necklace :: White Rabbit

jessi-signature

3 thoughts on “Truly exceptional times

  1. Hey, great post! Iā€™m Audrey and Iā€™m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

