Green Acres, Take 2!

This is part 2 of the farm photo shoot I took when visiting my mom in Mt. Vernon a few weeks ago (see my first farm post here!). If you want to get another peek at cute kitten Thomasina, you’re in luck!
I got this dress from White Rabbit in Iowa City (can I just live in that store please? I’m obsessed!) This dress is a true summer go-to with the light fabric and floral print. I’m kicking myself for not taking a picture lying down in the grass, I missed a great Virgin Suicides moment for sure.
I know I’ve gushed about Worishofer sandals here on the blog before but I can’t stress how great they are! These are my second pair and they’re truly like walking on air. One of the worst parts of my job is the fact that I can’t wear open toed shoes to work. Sorry to be shallow but this really bums me out! Instead I save these puppies for gallivanting around on days off.

photo3

photo2

photo4

photo1

photo5

photo6

I don’t know about you all but I’m having a pretty great summer so far. I’ve got a bit of a tan going, have been hanging outside with my cats as much as possible and going on ice cream dates with my love. Β The weather really turned up a notch today so I plan on hitting the pool hardcore this next week and I’m super excited about that!
outfit details :: dress, necklace :: White Rabbit | sandals :: Worishofer via ZapposΒ  | belt :: thrifted

jessi-signature

4 thoughts on “Green Acres, Take 2!

  1. Love the outfit! I can’t wear open toed shoes to work either. In case I drop a book on them or accidentally roll over it with a book cart or something. I had to go out and find a pair of black flats.

  2. such a lovely place, looks like a great relaxing place to be! I just stumbled upon your blog! And wow it is amazing, definitely one which is great for inspiration. I love this post specially the great vivid pictures! I would love for you to check out my blog, which by just scrolling through your page, I know you will love!! Keep up the good work
    http://www.timeless-look.com

Leave a Reply

