Canadian Tuxedo, Summer Style!

Hi there pretty kitties! For today’s post I decided to keep it super casual, mainly because we don’t do a lot of super duper casual on the blog. This is mainly because both Jessi and I are  more comfortable in dresses and skirts, so we get the, “Why are you so dressed up?” comment a lot, even when we’re feeling sluggish and comfy and just want to snuggle in with a fluffy blanket. So today you get to see me in my jean shorts. We took these on a sunny Sunday, and I had spent my morning packing box after box and thought, “Well, how about I just throw on a denim vest and some jewelry and call it a day?” when it was time to meet up with Jessi.

Oh this reminds me: We bought a house! It’s so exciting and fun, and I love everything about it and pretty much want to marry it. Kitties, there’s a laundry chute! Need I say more? The only part I don’t love is the packing process. Deciding if you can part ways with something for about a month is hard. Mainly because the answer is always yes, and then you start thinking, “If I can live without it for a month… can I live without it in my LIFE?” And then you find yourself in a conundrum over whether or not the immersion blender goes in the Salvation Army box or the Kitchen moving box. (Note: I kept it, reasoning I usually use it for soups and soup season is right around the corner!)

IMG_9869

IMG_9876

marlena-details

IMG_9867

IMG_9870

Charlie has been really into fake tattoos lately, and he decided to share some with me. I think they are pretty cool, too. I mean, Jessi has way better [real] ones but having these for a couple days made me feel pretty badass considering they were cats, cupcakes, and cherries….

Off to pack more, and ask myself if I really need 3 different purple flats…

Outfit details: tank top :: Old Navy | denim vest and shorts :: Target | Meow necklace :: Forever 21 | bracelet :: gift from Joe | sandals :: H&M


marlena-signature

2 thoughts on “Canadian Tuxedo, Summer Style!

Leave a Reply

