Summer Cold Conundrum

If I look particularly happy in these photos it’s because… I am! Mar and I went out on a hot and sunny August day just as I was recovering from a nasty summer cold. Colds should most definitely be reserved for when the temperature dips wayyy down and chicken soup and blanks make sense. A summer cold when it’s 90 degrees outside is just too confusing to handle! Since I’d spent a few days before moping around the house with a fever and trail of Kleenex I was pretty excited to spend some time making myself pretty. I dyed and curled my hair, trimmed my bangs, painted my toenails, slipped on this new-to-me skirt and felt fabulous!

Since summer is nearing its end (sigh sigh sigh) I try daily to make the most out of my summer wardrobe. That means brightly colored skirts, crop tops and tank tops and sandals, oh my! I want to show off my tattoos while I can before they’re soon to be covered with long sleeves and sweaters, and, spoiler alert: I got another tattoo today and I think you guys are gonna like it! Check back in a couple of weeks to see the big reveal.

IMG_9843

IMG_9848

IMG_9855

IMG_9851

IMG_9850

I got this skirt from a friend’s garage sale and let me tell you, this garage sale was a dream come true! Seriously, piles and piles of rad vintage clothes for extremely low prices. It’s not even fair to call it a garage sale, although it did take place out of a garage… But it’s most like a super fun vintage pop-up shop run by my friends a few blocks from my house. Winning!

While I’m still loving summer I am getting the fall fashion bug. The release of fall magazines is one of my FAVORITE parts of the year. The fashion! The TV shows! The music! Bust and Nylon are my top picks, year after year they never disappoint. I’m gonna try and live in the moment but come on, I know y’all are excited for fall fashion too!

Outfit details: crop top, sunnies :: F21 | skirt :: garage sale gem! | necklace :: thrifted | sandals :: Urban Outfitters (similar) | ring :: Market Day Iowa

jessi-signature

12 thoughts on “Summer Cold Conundrum

Leave a Reply

