What to Wear to a Fall Wedding: Part 2

I, for one, die for fall weddings! I mean, I met my hubs in the fall, we got married in the fall… Fall is the perfect time for love in my humble opinion! Weather-wise you’re typically going to be in luck. Hopefully it won’t be too cold, it won’t be too hot, it’ll be juuuuuuust right.

I love weddings for the obvious reasons: the friends, the food, the drinks, the dancing. And I simply LOVE love! However, another reason I’m totally into weddings is it gives me a chance to dig deep into my vintage dress treasure trove and pull out dresses so rarely worn and let them shine. This one here just happens to be one of my vintage babies that I love dearly.

For my outfit I went sans sweater and tights, but those are both easy elements to add last minute if necessary. Or if you’re not feeling like having a sweater moment add a little blazer or even maybe even a cute jean jacket for the after party.

Even though it can be a bit of a drag to keep track of a purse all night I absolutely cannot go without one. If you’re like me and must have a purse or handbag, make it a statement piece. Again, I’m very into pulling something out of my closet that I love but doesn’t see much action, save for special occasions.

Another must: bring an alternate pair of shoes!!! A simple pair of ballet flats will work for sure. These vintage kitten heels I’m wearing are comfortable, don’t get me wrong, but weddings can go on for hours and sore feet are the worst! I like to glam it up for awhile, then once everyone has had a few drinks slipping off your shoes and changing them out ain’t no thing. No one will notice but you!

IMG_9966

IMG_9976

IMG_9962

IMG_9978

jess=details

I really love what Devan did with my hair! I went in with just a few ideas: big and curly, and she took the reigns from there. I tend to get stuck in hair ruts, so it was a total luxury to have her curl and tease my hair and definitely gave me some ideas for how to glam it up myself in the future! For a wedding I think it’s fun to get out of your comfort zone and do something different. I usually pin my hair back in one way or another, so big curly hair (well as big as it can be with short hair!) was a total treat for me.

One of my best friends is getting married this fall and I can’t wait to replicate this look for what is sure to be a totally fabulous time!

Outfit details: hair: Devan Elbel at the Beauty Parlor | dress, shoe, handbag :: vintage, vintage, vintage! | bracelet :: F21

jessi-signature

2 thoughts on “What to Wear to a Fall Wedding: Part 2

Leave a Reply

