The weirdest sweater

I don’t even know where I got this sweater. If you gave it to me, or if it’s yours, please tell me! Especially if you want it back. I found this sweater in a box while unpacking and was like, “uhmmmm who are you and why are you so amazing and weird?”

IMG_0768

IMG_0772

IMG_0777

IMG_0797

IMG_0796

Do you see what I mean? It has giant cuffed sleeves that fall down, it’s both tight and giant at the same time, and the pattern/colors are amazing! Anyway, it’s a keeper.

Fall fashion for me right now is all about sweaters over dresses. And tights of course! I’ve been buying up as many crop sweaters as I can find since I think those are easiest to pair with dresses in my closet because they aren’t all bulky at the waist. Ignored that with this outfit though; I think bulky sweater is okay the shorter the skirt. Heyyyyy!

Life isn’t slowing down any time soon I suppose. Charlie turned 3 last week which is just nuts. 3 seems so much older than 2. 2 he was still baby-ish. 3 is all, “Momma, your face smells like bread in a bad way” and “I do not like mushrooms and pepperoni but I do like bats.” What I mean by this is that he’s turning into this hilarious little human instead of a cute little sack of potatoes. What an adventure! Except the potty training. That adventure sucks.

Outfit details: Sweater :: no idea (Jessi, is this yours?) | Bow necklace :: Forever 21 | Navy blue dress :: Urban Outfitters | Oxford heels :: Dollhouse via Buffalo Exchange | Ruffle socks :: Target

marlena-signature

 

 

4 thoughts on “The weirdest sweater

Leave a Reply

