Texas Forever: Texas Part 2!

Just wanna make sure y’all catch my Friday Night Lights reference there in the title? I think one of my favorite parts about visiting Texas is the fact that I got to tag all my Instagram pics #texasforever. If you don’t know what I’m talking about Netflix the show already, alright?!

Here is the glorious dress I bought for the wedding of one of my very dear BFFs. At the very end of this post you’ll see a picture of the gorgeous bride, but first check me out! I got this vintage inspired dress from Hello Holiday, an online store based out of Omaha very near to us in here in the Midwest. I love the colors, the fit, the pockets! It’s an exceptional dress and the quality is outstanding as well. Overall a great party dress and I got tons of compliments (yay!)

The day of the wedding we got our hair done, and I knew ahead of time I wanted some big Texas hair. Since I keep my hair short I wasn’t sure how big we could go but thanks to the help of some magical texture powder and teasing my hair like crazy I got some cute hair to go with my cute dress. Success!

I have to say I love a good wedding, and kitties, this was one of the best! The ceremony was very beautiful and magical and I was bursting with joy for my friends. And after the ceremony I was bursting with joy because of all the delicious food that accompanied the reception! We’re talking mini grilled cheeses, stuffed mushrooms, a food truck with gourmet sliders annnnnnd a Poutine station! Oh wait, did I mention 4 different cakes and handmade Popsicles?! I mean, heaven on earth, for real.

Be sure to check out the pictures at the end of this post for a peek at the bride and a group shot of me and my two oldest friends and the men we’ve gathered along the way!

IMG_1144

IMG_1185

IMG_1178

IMG_1156

IMG_1158

IMG_1192

IMG_1217

Outfit details: Dress :: Hello Holiday | shoes :: vintage

jessi-signature

One thought on “Texas Forever: Texas Part 2!

Leave a Reply

