Monthly Mani: Black Tie Nails!

Hi Lovelies!

We’re unintentionally dedicating the first part of our week to nails, nails, nails! Don’t worry, we’ll be back with our weekly outfits very soon! Meanwhile, we’ve linked up with some fine bloggers to bring you our #monthlymani: black tie nails!

I love black & white with literally everything, so it was hard to pick one color to pair it with. But seriously: what is classier than gold? I love a gold moment with black and white, and these nails actually reminded me of an outfit I wore for Jessi’s Holiday Party last year. So fun! So party! So gold!

Anyway, this was really easy. I just layered the polish. Start with white, make a weird triangle shape in black, then make a smaller weird triangle shape in gold over weird black shape. Results are geometric fancy! My new term.

IMG_0873

IMG_0869

Polishes used: I don’t have the exact names (sorry! I may be posting this while at work…) but the white is from Sinful Colors, the black from Rimmel London, and the gold is from Sally Hansen. Maybe I’ll edit this post when I get home to include the real names. Stay tuned!

Now check out how these other fine, festive ladies were inspired by this month’s theme:

Kristi from Alligator Toe
Piniel from Pins-Place
Justine from The Thrifty Girl’s Guide
Kate from Into the Stratosphere
Jacki and Lesli from Sistas from Cali
Erika from Erika’s Style Diary
Melissa from The Fashion Huntress

marlena-signature

 

5 thoughts on “Monthly Mani: Black Tie Nails!

  1. OMG I love this “geometric fancy” manicure! The black and white and gold combination is so beautiful and I love the look of the layered triangles! I may have to copy this because I think fancy geometry is totally going to be the new thing! 😉

Leave a Reply

