Perfect timing

“Mama, you look like Elsa!”

That was the feedback from my 3-year-old Charlie when he saw me in this dress out in the snow. If you’re anything like me and are about to Google who on earth that is, I’ll save you the trouble: it’s a character in his movie of the moment, Frozen. He went on to suggest I let Santa know I need a purple cape so I can look more like Anna. Apparently Anna is where it’s at?

Anyway, these were taken on the only real snowy snow day of the year so far, the day before Thanksgiving. We were getting ready for our trip down south to St. Louis [which took 7.5 hours I might add. Ugh] and I forced Joe to take some pics of me in the pretty white blanket of snow before we left. It was one of those times when it’s snowing really hard but it magically doesn’t feel super cold outside. Of course, I was sure to bundle up Charlie in his vintage snow suit because: come on! I never need an excuse to put him in that.

IMG_0076

IMG_0084

 

IMG_0086

IMG_0104

Speaking of things I can’t get enough of, I can’t enough of these boots! Boot Story Time: I was thinking about buying these boots at Target for awhile, but had never made the jump to purchase them. So one evening after work I happened to see them again and I was like, “You really don’t NEED these boots.” (I was in one of those moods.) And I walked away from them. But as I was walking away, the boots I had on (which I admit I did have the heel super-glued together…) completely broke right there in the store! I thought, “Well if that’s not a sign, what is?” The Target gods win again. And so do I really! I love these boots. They go with nearly everything (hello, brown and black) and are super comfortable, especially over jeans. Love!

Outfit details: Blue dress :: Gift from Jessi, thrifted | Red coat :: Charlotte Russe | Riding boots :: Target | Bracelet :: Gift from Joe | Red socks :: Gift from my mother | Charlie’s snow suit :: Hill Vintage & Knits | Shark hat :: Gift from his cousin Matthew

Happy Friday!

marlena-signature

4 thoughts on “Perfect timing

Leave a Reply

