The Perks of Being a Clothes Hoarder

Happy new year kittens! I don’t know about everyone else, but I’m ringing in the new year busy as a bee. I’ve started another job (!!!) that is totally different from anything I’ve ever done before and it’s great and exhausting. The dress code for my new job is suuuuuper casual, so leggings, a big t-shirt and comfy hoodie have been my recent uniform. That means that putting on a skirt, fun tights and a pair of booties has some novelty for me!

This polka dot skirt has been a wardrobe staple for me since I unearthed it from a garage sale last summer. For the rest of this outfit though, I dug into the depths of my closet for some old favorites. These mint green tights don’t often make an appearance in my life, but I keep them around just in case. I’ve found they add a perfect pop of color to a drab winter day.

I’ve had this lil sweatshirt for years and it was hiding in a plastic bin shoved in the back of my closet. It was a little big for this high waisted skirt so I tied a side knot and voila!

Here’s a fun fact: this gold headband I’m wearing is not actually a headband but all, but instead gold gift-wrap ribbon that I tie around my head and call a headband. Genius or crazy?!

IMG_0186

IMG_0227IMG_0191

IMG_0187

IMG_0199

I, for one, had a pretty great holiday season full of friends, family, food, gifts and wine! By the time New Years Eve hit I was partied out and gathered two of my besties to ring in the new year with me by eating takeout and watching the ball drop on TV. Newsflash: I’m officially old!

Outfit details: Headband :: gold gift-wrap | Necklace :: Urban Outfitters | skirt :: thrifted | sweatshirt :: Forever21 | tights :: Target | booties :: Fergalicious

jessi-signature

One thought on “The Perks of Being a Clothes Hoarder

  1. Genius! I love this outfit, the tights are great as is that skirt, and I have totally worn bits of wrapping and decor paraphernalia in my hair before!! Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

