1 Dress 2 Ways: Lularoe Pt 2!

Here’s my take on the dress Marlena styled a few days ago! At Here Pretty Kitty we love layers and I decided to go for an old Jessi classic: throw a sweater on over a dress! While a cardigan over a dress is very practical it’s also very obvious, and I wanted to mix things up a bit! I don’t have a lot of yellow in my wardrobe but I noticed the yellow in this super cute Lularoe dress matched pretty perfectly with this great vintage sweater I so often forget about. A match made in heaven! This dress is SO comfortable and I really love the length. Trust me, I have plenty of short skirts and dresses in my closet, so the extra booty coverage is a welcome change! I actually can’t wait to bust this dress out on a beautiful spring day with sandals and bare arms. BUT none of that is happening in February in Iowa.

IMG_2376

IMG_2383

IMG_2346

IMG_2387

IMG_2367

I’m a sucker for matching a brown belt with brown shoes, but took a detour from my usual brown booties for these wooden heels. Honestly guys, they are much easier to walk in than it looks!

Not to be cheesy, but I think all I’m missing from this yellow look is a little sunshine, amiright?!! To put a positive spin on the dreary, cold days we’ve been having I’m currently weighing which of my favorite indoor activities to partake in: cat cuddling, bad reality tv time, snacking, napping…. Everything?!
Be sure to check back because we’ve got a lot happening on the blog this week, including celebrating our 2nd blogiversary. Yay!!
Outfit details: Dress :: c/o Lularoe On the Go With Kate | shoes :: Urban Outfitters | belt, sweater, scarf :: thrifted
jessi-signature
p.s. Check out Lularoe On the Go With Kate’s Facebook page and Instagram @lularoeonthego not only because she posts cute clothes on there, but also because she has an adorable kitty!
Leave a Reply

