#MonthlyMani: Happy V-Day!

Are you ready for Valentine’s Day? In honor of the love-y love-y day I’m wearing red and/or pink every day this week. I own a lot of red, so this is fairly easy. Anyway, my nails are also ready for the festivities!

For this month’s theme I went as I always do: super easy! I have to let you in on a secret: These heart nails are about as easy as it gets. I took a page from Kristi’s book and used a coffee mug to show off my nails. She’s so smart!

IMG_0787

IMG_0850

Here’s what I did:

Pink heart: I used a striper. You get a bit more control with your designs using one, but alternatively you could use my go-to nail art tool: a bobby pin.

Black hearts + text: I used a sharpie! Sharpie nail art is the best thing ever. You have to use a top coat though or it will just rub right off. I have the metallic sharpies, too, and those are amazing on a dark nail.

Left hand vs. right hand: So I did the left hand myself and then was confounded on how to do my right hand. So I asked (forced) my husband to draw hearts on my right hand! I knew if there was one week that I could get an “oh, alright” from him it would be this week only. Or maybe our anniversary week. Anyway, they look absolutely goofy but they each make me smile a lot. And bonus: He didn’t even draw a penis on one of the nails! You don’t even know how surprised I was about this.

It’s not the big V-day yet! Go buy some sharpies raid your office supplies and make these nail hearts happen.

Oh wait! Better idea: Get more Valentine’s Day nail art inspiration from the rest of the Monthly Mani bloggers:

Kristi from Delightfully Kristi

Piniel from Pins-Place

Justine from The Thrifty Girl’s Guide

Kate from Into the Stratosphere

Miche from Buttons and Birdcages

Jacki and Lesli from Sistas from Cali

Erika from Erika’s Style Diary

Melissa from The Fashion Huntress

marlena-signature

7 thoughts on “#MonthlyMani: Happy V-Day!

Leave a Reply

