Happy Blogiversary to Us!

Two years?! Yay us!! We decided to commemorate this milestone with a lil celebratory ladies brunch, and It. Was. Delicious. As you well know, I love to get good and dressed up for a Sunday brunch and who better to do that with than your fashion partner-in-crime? You can tell we’re getting old though, because instead of bloody mary’s and mimosas, hot tea and a latte were our drinks of choice.

IMG_0863

Here’s what we wore!

JESSI:

IMG_0742

IMG_0748

IMG_0745

IMG_0749

I went for something a little bit Valentine’s inspired, but strayed from the classic red I wore on Valentine’s Day. Mint green and magenta seemed to make sense to me (yes? no?), and they most definitely matched this incredible wall that I’ve somehow never noticed before. Purrrrfection!

Dress:: Urban Outfitters | booties :: c/o Shopbop | sweater, heart necklace :: Forever21 | belt :: Hill Vintage
MARLENA:

IMG_0757

IMG_0764

IMG_0760

IMG_0767

I went full blown Valentine’s Day down to my heart tights! This top was a dress with a black skirt on the bottom but it was a super dowdy length. Think ankle length. Anyway, I had cut it shorter but it really needed hemmed. Flash forward 2 years and I had never worn it and I thought… HELLO! Just cut off this silly skirt and make it a top. Voila, kitties! I’ve already worn it like 3 times since I did it. Success story!

Outfit details: Ribbon :: Michael’s | Peplum top :: House of Vintage | Collar :: thrifted | Earrings :: Forever 21 | Skirt :: My mom’s from the 80s | Black heart tights :: Target | Black booties :: Jessica Simpson

Love you all, pretty kitties, and thanks for reading!

both-signature

Leave a Reply

