Short and sweet (like my crop top)

I am happy to report that I’m not sick anymoreeeeeee! I know 99.9% of you crazy cats didn’t even know I was sick but oh man. I was! It all started last weekend when my son was hit by the stomach flu in the middle of a Cheesecake Factory (being a mom can be so glamorous!) and then it hit me 4 days later. Anyway, I’m not going to let you in on the beautiful details, but please know I am feeling more alive and energized than I have in a few days and it feels goooood!

So anyway, these photos were taken awhile ago (proof: where’s the snow?) but I have to say I may need to pull this outfit out again. Polka dots on polka dots are always a good idea!

IMG_0211

IMG_0217

IMG_0207

IMG_0226

IMG_0224

I’m going to keep this short and sweet today. Have a lovely Sunday! I’m going to go drink another Americano and daydream of spring. Gingham prints are coming soon to the blog!

Outfit details: Hair bow, chain fringe necklace :: Forever 21 (here and similar) | Striped crop :: Target | Dress :: Charlotte Russe | Flats :: Thrifted, gift from Jessi

marlena-signature

4 thoughts on “Short and sweet (like my crop top)

  1. i love this outfit!! the background art is so pretty too! that teal skirt is stunning, and i love your necklace and shoes too (not to mention the crop top). so basically everything! ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

