Riverside Hearts

On this particular day I was in one of those moods where everything I put on was just wrong, wrong, wrong. You know those days? And then in the far reaches of my closet I glanced at my little hearts dress and everything was right in the world. I love this dress mainly because I wore it to one of Jessi & John’s Christmas parties and I had so much fun that night that every time I wear it I think of it.

Anyway, I’ve been searching high and low for the perfect socks to wear with heels. I found this pretty purple pair at Target and I honestly do like the trend. I know it’s not for everyone, but here’s why I think you should try it: it adds a certain daintiness to any look plus your feet stay warmer! On a day like this, when you wake up to 55 degrees and windy, you need a little extra warmth on your tootsies if you want to parade around in a darling pair of heels.

photo-(4)

photo(36)

photo_2-(4)

photo_3-(3)

details-marlena

Jessi, Charlie and I went to one of the many bridges over the Des Moines River. The clouds suddenly parted, the sun said hello, and we took advantage it. I love easy, breezy days!

Outfit details: dress :: forever 21 | belt :: thrifted | purple socks :: target | wedges :: thrifted

 marlena-signature

5 thoughts on “Riverside Hearts

  1. Love the socks, Marlena! I love purple. I wear Target socks just like those with my heals to work. The keep my feet from sweating and sticking to my shoes, and from gettting those horrid blisters. But I’ve only done it with trousers..

Leave a Reply

