My Holiday Outfit Post Holidays

Kitties! I say this is my holiday outfit because I’ve literally worn this dress for every major holiday as of late. Thanksgiving? yep. Jessi & John’s Holiday Party? you got it. Christmas Eve? totally. And I would’ve worn it on New Year’s Eve but we stayed in and I wore pajamas.

I do have to admit I didn’t wear it the same way at any point. This top happened for Jessi & John’s party, and it was a total accident. I was walking out of the door wearing this amazing vintage black velvet bolero and the arm sleeve ripped when I pulled my coat on. Devastated and panicky, I threw this garage sale find on and I am so happy I did! I had never worn it before (proof being Jessi found the $2.99 tag still on it when I arrived) and it was one of those instant gratification pieces.

photo_1

photo_5

photo_3

photo_4

details-marlena

Mixing sequins on sequins is over-the-top and I love it.

Can we bring back old lady bedazzled tops? Please? I’ve always loved them, but the price tag on most are pretty steep. The only drawback is that they are so delicate and I’m not super…. nice…. to my clothes. Case in point, this top has been leaving little sequins behind, like a graham cracker trail of glitz.

Outfit details: Bedazzled top :: thrifted (here’s a $795 By Malene Birger top that’s amazing and similar!) | dress :: Charlotte Russe (similar) | polka dot tights :: Target | teal boots :: Charlotte Russe | sequin clutch :: thrifted (similar)

marlena-signature

12 thoughts on “My Holiday Outfit Post Holidays

  1. Pingback: It’s our blogiversary! | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

  2. Pingback: A fun take on mixing patterns | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

  3. Pingback: Monthly Mani: Black Tie Nails! | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

  4. Pingback: The Black and White Striped Skirt Styled 4 Ways! | Here, Pretty Kitty! an Iowa fashion blog

Leave a Reply

